Patron of Heritage Awards


Scope of the Awards

Various contributions can be considered for the Patron of Heritage Awards. They include donations in cash, in-kind, artworks, artefacts, and archival materials. The awards also cover the promotion and conservation of aspects of heritage relating to our architecture, community, society and culture.

Recipients of such donations could be private or non-profit institutions, which may include:

  • Museums, galleries and heritage centres
  • Educational institutions
  • Volunteer groups, societies, IPCs
  • Private museums and galleries
  • Companies and organisations involved in cultural activities


To be eligible for the Patron of Heritage Awards 2022, organisations or individuals must have fulfilled any of the following during the qualifying period from 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2022:

  • Contributed artefacts, artworks or archival materials to the collection of any museum or heritage institution in Singapore
  • Contributed to the building and development of museums and heritage institutions in Singapore
  • Played a pivotal role in creating memorable heritage events for the community at large
  • Contributed to publications and scholarships related to heritage
  • [NEW] Contributed non-artefact donations that have historical or cultural significance or immovable property that support heritage causes and sector
  • [NEW] Contributed to long term heritage-related initiatives* organised by community organisations and non-profit interest groups, which benefit the heritage sector and community at large
    *Long term heritage-related initiatives refer to those that are 5 years and above

Awards Criteria

The Awards were given based on the following categories.

Donations in cash, kind or material:

  • Distinguished Patron: S$2 million and above
  • Patron: From S$1 million to S$1,999,999
  • Partner : From S$150,000 to S$999,999
  • Friend: From S$50,000 to S$149,999
  • Supporter: From S$10,000 to S$49,999 

Award Categories

Distinguished Partner
Recognises contributions of $2 million and above

Recognises contributions between $1 million - $1,999,999

Recognises contributions between $150,000 - $999,999

Recognises contributions between $50,000 - $149,999

Recognises contributions between $10,000 - $49,999


The Patron of Heritage Awards was launched by the National Heritage Board in 2006 to celebrate the wonderful donations and contributions of individuals and organisations who have given to heritage causes.